2024 LFMA Conference - Lafayette, LA

APRIL 17-19, 2024

Registration | Location Program Schedule | Sponsors & Exhibitors Info | Sponsors & Exhibitors Form | 2024 Sponsors


Join the Louisiana Floodplain Management Association (LFMA) at the Annual Technical and Business Conference, April 17 - 19, 2024 in Lafayette, LA

This year marks the 39th annual conference. Each year we strive to bring you the most current and informative topics.  We hope you can join us!

2024 LFMA Conference Timeline

Call for Presenters Opens   November 2023
Exhibitor and Sponsorship Information Posted   December 2023
Abstract Submittal DEADLINE January 18, 2024
Presenter Selection Notification January 22, 2024
Initial Conference Program Posted      February 2024
Registration Opens      February 2024
Early Bird Registration Discount DEADLINE         April 4, 2024
Conference Begins       April 17, 2024


Call for Presenters

The call for presenters is open for the 38th Annual Conference. If you are interested in presenting at the conference please submit an abstract at this LINK

Abstracts are due by Thursday, January 18, 2024 and notifications of selection will be announced by Monday, January 22, 2024. All presenters will need to plan on in person attendance to deliver their presentation.

Proposals constituting sales pitches or advertising for products or services will not be considered.

Conference Event Location

City Club at River Ranch
1100 Camellia Blvd.
Lafayette, LA 70508


Conference Hotel Blocks:

Springhill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch  

321 Settlers Trace Blvd., Lafayette, LA  70508 (Closest to City Club)

Rate: $107.00 - Last Day to Book: Wednesday, April 3, 2024


Home 2 Suites by Hilton Parc Lafayette

1909 Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508 (less than 1 mile to City Club)

Rate:  $107.00 - Last day to Book:  March 19, 2024


Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd #2c, Lafayette, LA 70508

Rate: $99.00 - Last day to Book: April 12, 2024



Thank you for your interest in becoming a sponsor and/or exhibitor at the LFMA 39th Annual Technical & Business Conference, in Lafayette, April 17-19, 2024.  

You will find multiple levels of sponsorship for our conference and we ask that you consider helping us bring new and mandatory training to the Louisiana Floodplain workforce.  Please note that each level brings you diverse recognition within the 2024 conference program.

Click here to complete the Sponsor/Exhibitor-2024 Form.  You can complete the paper application, and mail or email, but we encourage you to use the Membership portal to complete your selection, upload your logo and pay online.  The sponsor boards will need be printed 3 weeks prior to the conference, therefore, we ask that you let us know your decision by March 15, 2024.
If you have any questions on benefits, payment options, or the event, please contact:

Conference Host:     Bonnie Anderson, Tammy Vincent

Program Chair:        Michelle Gonzales            

Membership Chair:   Melissa Becker