Elections will be held via Online Voting.  Intent to run for office must be submitted to the Secretary of the Association, Darla Duet, by March 1, 2024.

Executive Board

1) CHAIRMAN: The Chairman shall preside at all meetings of the Board of Directors and shall see that orders and resolutions of the Board are carried out. This position requires candidates to have served on the board of directors for at least one year prior to elections.

2) VICE-CHAIRMAN: The Vice-Chairman shall act in the place and stead of the Chair in event of their absence, inability or refusal to act, and shall exercise and discharge such other duties as may be required by the Board. The Vice-Chair shall arrange the location and time of Board Meetings and shall organize such meetings.

3) SECRETARY: The Secretary shall record the votes and keep the minutes of all meetings and procedures of the Board and of the members, keep appropriate current records showing the members of the Association together with their addresses, and shall perform such other duties as required by the Board. The Secretary shall prepare and mail notices of all meetings of the Board and General Membership.

4) TREASURER: The Treasurer shall have the custody and control of the funds of the Association subject to the action of the Board of Directors, and shall report the state of the finances of the Association at each meeting thereof. Treasurer shall also perform such other services as the Board may require from time to time. This position requires candidates to have served on the board of directors for at least one year prior to elections.

Regional Representatives

There are eight regions within the state.   Each region will be allowed up to two Representatives – one Primary Representative and one Alternate.  The representative must be located within the region they represent as determined by address in Membership Directory.  Election will be by vote of those members within their respective regions via ONLINE VOTING.  If two or more members are on the ballot for a region, the candidate with the most votes will be the Primary Representative and the candidate with the second highest number of votes will be the Alternate.

The geographic regions are defined as follows:

Region 1: Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, and St. Tammany Parishes
Region 2: Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, St. Helena, Tangipahoa, Washington, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana Parishes
Region 3: Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, and Terrebonne Parishes
Region 4: Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, and Vermilion Parishes
Region 5: Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, and Jefferson Davis Parishes
Region 6: Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Rapides, Vernon, and Winn Parishes
Region 7: Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, and Webster Parishes
Region 8: Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll Parishes


The 2023-2024 Election Results were announced during the General Business Meeting at the LFMA 38th Annual Conference in Ruston, LA on March 31, 2023


Chairman - Kim Reeves
Vice Chairman - Michelle Gonzales
Secretary - Darla Duet
Treasurer - Melissa Becker
Region 1 -  Seamus Riley                    Alt. - Jamelyn Trucks
Region 2 - Lauren Brinkman              Alt. - Kara More
Region 3 - Lisa Ledet                            Alt - Mike Stewart
Region 4 - Bonnie Anderson              Alt - Tammy Vincent
Region 5 - Dianna Nichols
Region 6 - Melissa Becker
Region 7 - Joshua Walker                    Alt - Victor Bivens
Region 8 - Larry Walters